Skip to main content
Heartland Christian School

HCS Staff

Heartland Christian School is proud of its staff!
Below you will find information about each staff member as well as their email address.  Please use these email addresses for Heartland Christian School correspondence only.  They can be a valuable communication tool between parents and teachers or administration.  Abuse of these addresses will result in their removal. 

Mr. Larry Gray

Executive Director

Athletic Director

Favorite Verse: Proverbs 12:1

Mr. Dan Merriam
High School Principal

Favorite Verse:  Phillipians 4:13

Mr. Justin Steinmetz

Elementary Principal 

 Track Coach 

Favorite Bible Verse Joshua 14: 6-15, 15: 13-15

Mrs. Dorene Dingus

Pre-K Teacher

Mrs. Deb Allen

Pre- K Teacher

Mrs. Elizabeth Arterburn

Kindergarten Teacher

 Mrs. Emily Zachman

KIndergarten Teacher

Mrs. Amanda Fontaine

First Grade Teacher

Mrs. Donna Dingus

2nd Grade Teacher

Mrs. Emilee Sullivan

Third Grade Teacher

Mrs. Marci Harris

4th Grade Teacher

Miss Elizabeth Henry

Fifth and Sixth Grade Teacher

Mrs. Heather Stile

Fifth and Sixth Grade Teacher

Mrs. Angie Thomas

Resource Teacher

Miss Kailee Cochran

Physical Education Teacher Associate

Mrs. Cyndi Merriam


Mrs. Sarah  Leavitt

Music Teacher

Mrs. Glenda Lewis

Secondary Teacher

Mrs. Erin Gray

Secondary Teacher

Mr. Eddie Wright

Secondary Teacher

Mrs. Teresa Hartzell

Secondary Teacher

Mr.  Kevin Lewis

Secondary Teacher

Mrs. Tammy Rasmussen

Secondary Teacher

Mrs. Bekah Parton


Miss Anna Kraft

Elementary/Secondary Resource Teacher and Student Advisor

Mrs. Michelle Phillippi

Office Staff

Heartland Christian School
400 Wright Road
Council Bluffs, IA  51501

Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter @HCSAthletics and Instagram @heartlandchristianschool